Outbreak of COVID-19

Kindly be advised that South Africa has issued a travel ban on foreign nationals from high-risk countries such as Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Germany, the United States, the United Kingdom and China as from 18 March 2020, as a result of the outbreak of COVID-19 .

South Africa High Commission are currently not issuing any visas (short and long stay) to South Africa until the travel ban is lifted. Applicant are welcomed to withdraw their passports from the High Commission using the normal channels.

VFS Global is not accepting any new applications until the further notices from High Commission.

We will inform you when we receive new or more information on the matter.

Please click the below link for Travel Advisory